APR 16 – Chinese American WWII Veterans Recognition Project

Announcement: Chinese American WWII Veterans Recognition Project Update.

Please help to garner support for passage of the Chinese American World War II Veterans Congressional Gold Medal Act, HR2358 and S1050.

In lieu of emailing or calling, the recommendation is to use Popvox as the social media platform to contact our Representatives and Senators via the link below.

2018 Popvox_CGM_Message_for_Support


NOV 8 – TARC Congratulates Rajada Fleming for the TFRW Most Improved Newsletter Award

The Texas Asian Republican Club (TARC) congratulates Rajada Fleming for receiving the Most Improved Newsletter Award at the Texas Federation of Republican Women’s 31st Biennial Convention.

Rajada Fleming is the Editor for the Village Republican Women in which she was recognized for the Newsletter Award.  Rajada is also a Life Member of TARC and serves on the TARC Board.

Way to go, Rajada!

OCT 14 – 4th Annual HCRP Election Kickoff Party

*** 10/14/2017 Update I ***

The Texas Asian Republican Club sincerely thank Judge Theresa Chang, Civil Court at Law No. 2, for inviting several TARC members to the 4th Annual Harris County Election Kickoff Party.  Judge Chang even took a moment to recognize TARC during her speech. Judge Chang is a Life Member of TARC and has long supported the Club’s activities.

TARC also thank Lieutenant Governor of Texas Dan Patrick for attending and being the special guest of the kickoff party.

(From HCRP)

The 2017 Campaign Kickoff Party is back on! After a brief delay and postponement, this eagerly anticipated annual event returns in two weeks! Tickets and sponsorship opportunities available online. An event of great fun and great importance for all of our candidates and members – DO NOT MISS IT!

Gold Level Supporters:

Joseph O. Slovacek

Tesla Motors

Gulf States Toyota

Silver Level Supporters:

Congressman Kevin Brady

Judge Theresa Chang, Civil Court at Law No. 2

Congressman John Culberson

Judge Loyd Wright

Bronze Level Supporters:

Hon. Jane Bland

State Rep. Dwayne Bohac

Justice Jennifer Caughey, First Court of Appeals

George Clevenger, Candidate for District Judge, 280th Judicial District

State Rep. Sarah Davis

Rachel Lathy

Erin Lunceford

Sophia Mafrige, Candidate for County Civil Court at Law No. 4

Justice Michael Massengale

Judge Sylvia A. Matthews, 281st Civil Court

State Rep. Jim Murphy

State Rep. Tom Oliverson

State Rep. Dennis Paul

State Rep. Kevin Roberts

State Rep. Mike Schofield

Welcome Wilson, Sr.

OCT 13 – OCA-Greater Houston “They Serve With Honor” Awards Dinner

TARC sincerely appreciates Jan Kish for inviting several TARC members to the OCA-Greater Houston annual “They Serve With Honor” Awards Reception & Charity Casino.

Jan Kish is a long outstanding member of OCA and also serves as a Board Member for TARC.  We thank Jan Kish for being an extraordinary community leader to the Asian community and to the Republican Party.

(From OCA-Greater Houston)

The OCA-Greater Houston annual “They Serve With Honor” Awards Reception & Charity Casino is a signature event that encourages local companies and organizations to recognize the Asian Pacific Americans in their workplace who actively participate in civic and community affairs; help eliminate prejudices and stereotypes about Asian Pacific Americans; and foster positive images to enhance the appreciation of Asian Pacific Americans in the workplace who may otherwise be overlooked as the proverbial “unsung hero.” We all know that knowledge is key to eradicating racism and fostering understanding. We are proud to have APA Employee Honorees that exemplify this commitment of equality who “Serve with Honor.”

Each year OCA-Greater Houston honors community members who give selflessly for the betterment of others with the presentation of its Outstanding Community Achievement Award. The APA community is richer and fuller due to their work on behalf of the community. As an organization of community advocates, OCA-Greater Houston is proud of the accomplishments of all the awardees and honorees each year as they truly reflect the best qualities of the Asian Pacific American community and represent us as a community in all walks of life.